This blog is about my crazy family. Everyday is something different. You can read my blog about my psychotic mother, my antisocial father, my shy but snobbish sister, and my youngest sister, who is just in fact funny/special all around. They're crazy but all the best people are :)
Monday, October 22, 2012
Hospitals
Today i woke up with a fever and a slight tummy ache, my sister had been complaining about her tummy ache since last night. I wake up, text my mom to tell her that im not going to school today, and she rushes upstairs and is like "WE ARE GOING TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM" Ive been sick plenty of times before, i know how my body works by now! In the morning we rushed to get ready so my middle sister can get to school on time, once she notices im not going to school either she comes out with the "Moooom My tummy doesnt feel good either" my mom being the cool mom she is says, "shutup liar" we drop off my middle sister and we're off to the Emergency Room. In my head im thinking this is a waste of time, i just need sleep, leave me alone, UNTIL i got side tracked with Law&Order on daytime television. My youngest sister is jumping and yelling in the E.R all fine, im the one actually sick and laying down. There was a boy next to us who had a broken ankle and had pink duct tape on his glasses, and there was a point where my little sister comes up to my ear and asks, "why does he have pink on his glasses!? Pink is for girls!" She is 6 years old and doesnt even know how to whisper because i swear i felt spit on my ear and i couldve heard her from across the room. I got RED in the cheeks because this boy is probably a senior and is kind of cute, i mean i have a boyfriend but i do still get embarrassed when an older kid laughs at me >.< i told her to shush and she gives me the most annoying little attitude of "your not my mom!" Whats wrong with kids nowadays? i would never talk to my older cousins like that. The whole time shes continuing the jumping and the bouncing and the yelling and my mom finally gets annoyed. we waited in the ER for about 2 1/2 hours and still were not seen. My mom got frustrated and we left, and because my mom is a semi psycho she thinks EVERYONE wants to have a good 2 hour meaningful conversation with her. she talked to the security guy for about 10 minutes before we actually got in the car and left the hospital. At this point im tired, hungry, and annoyed. great ill get home, eat and knock out. NOPE we went to Menards to get a key done, we go to subway, Then we are home. i know it doesnt sound like we did alot but its the fact that my ass was sitting down most of the time and my nonexistent butt was becoming numb. I feel like this couldve all been avoided if the hospital would just see the people quick and easy. But i do understand there mightve been rooms backed up, there couldve been a psycho killer on the lose, or the doctors couldve been on lunch. I dont know, but the whole time im pretty sure my mom was contemplating on whether or not if im pregnant -.- No Mom I Am Not. I spent the day with my mom and sister and i can just say i will not stay home from school unless i am absolutely dying now.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment